Willkommen auf unserem GGM Gastro Youtube-Kanal!Wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner für professionellen Gastronomiebedarf mit Tiefpreisgarantie.GGM Gastro. Finden Sie, dass die 4-Sterne-Bewertung von GGM Gastro International GmbH passt? Lesen Sie, was Kunden geschrieben haben, und teilen Sie Ihre. Ihre Vorteile bei GGM Möbel. Extrem günstig. Bei uns haben Sie eine Tiefpreis-Garantie. Kostenloser Support Wir stehen Ihnen beim Einkauf zur Seite.
GGM GastroDie neue App der GGM Gastro International GmbH bietet Ihnen ein Sortiment von über Produkten rund um das Thema Gastronomiebedarf. Egal ob. GGM Gastro: Gastronomiebedarf ist unsere Leidenschaft! Unser Herz schlägt für die Gastronomie! Wir schaffen die. Wir sind ein deutsches Unternehmen, welches sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, Großgastronomie jeden Tag neu zu erfinden.
Ggm Gastro Shop 1,390 • Great VideoHolzkohleofen CHOE - GGM Gastro Am Telefon sehr nett und die Ware kommt immer so wie gewünscht. Ein Schalter wurde bestellt und auch… Ein Schalter wurde bestellt und auch wenn Leipzig Bayern Ergebnis mit Verzögerungen, lag aber am Spediteur. Echtheit geprüft. I don't think they like to solve the problem. We will forward your request to the appropriate department as soon as possible in order to resolve it and avoid it in the future. Dear, thank you for your positive feedback. We kindly ask for your understanding. A company that is Aqua Panna to be serious and not even the basics do. We very much regret that you are not satisfied with Lottoland Adventskalender service and apologize for the inconvenience. And i told them that it Ggm Gastro Shop like the dents had been there since it was wrapped. Some reviews here made me edgy, but it's OK Unfortunately, we had to find out that it was a system error. Completely useless service and product. Hello Thank you for your critical 2000 Kostenlos Spiele. Strangely enough i do not know a company who fits electrical parts and they are now saying that they cannot arrange this. But we have never told you that you have to bear the costs for a craftsman.
Do not believe you have expected arrival times, they use a shoddy shipping company that has no idea where you are. In the end they don't want to have responsibility for anything!
Recently bought a heated gantry which was dispatched as two parcels strapped together on a small pallet. Only one parcel had my address on and that is the only one that arrived - no second parcel and no pallet.
I have used them previously and everything was fine but this time it isn't and they really don't care. It is clear that the two parcels were separated on the way and it's not my fault.
I don't choose the courier and have no recourse with them, only ggmgastro do but they are not interested. Great products and excellent customer service.
Smooth transaction from ordering to delivery. It is very important for the customers to feel valued and safe and you guys do exactly that.
Highly recommended! Super service! Nice people and good prices. Coworkers are quick! Overview Reviews About. See business transparency. Write a review.
Filter by:. Reset filters. Dangerous defective professional BBQ We bought a professional inside BBQ last summer and immediately started having problems with the machine.
You've already flagged this. Hello, We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your request to the appropriate department in order to solve this problem and avoid it in the future.
Our customer service will get back to you in the course of the days. When I see all this reviews I think I… When I see all this reviews I think I made a huge mistake I order a cake fridge online and it did say 2 to 5 days it has been nearly 3 weeks and their response also terrible and I just wonder when I read all this reviews all faulty equipment and wrong items I am very disappointed lessons learned.
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihre kritische Bewertung. Wir haben Ihr Anliegen an die zuständige Abteilung weitergeleitet und haben festgestellt, dass Ihr Auftrag am Wir senden Ihnen heute eine Mail, indem wir Ihre Stornierungsmail mit anhängen werden.
Hello, Thank you very much for your critical evaluation. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service and apologize first of all for the inconvenience.
We will forward your request to the appropriate department to solve this problem and avoid it in the future. You will receive an answer as soon as possible.
Bad customer service and multiple mistakes in orders preparation I ordered a package for a vacuum machine and vacuum cooker. Don't buy anything from this company The products delivered don't match the order.
Customer satisfaction is very important to us and if problems arise, we would of course like to solve them. We will forward your request to the appropriate department as soon as possible in order to resolve it and avoid it in the future.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of our products and with our service and ask for your understanding.
Terrible company, Terrible company, Terrible service, Lost so much money with worthless equipment didn't the Vat back. Hello we are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service and first of all we apologize for the inconvenience.
We have checked your request and forwarded it to the responsible department. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and if problems arise, we will of course try to solve them and avoid them in the future.
We thank you for your critical evaluation and ask for your understanding. I just want my money back Good afternoon, unfortunately with this company, I already had problems.
Dear Carolina Jancen Szortyka, we have forwarded your request to our responsible department and checked it. There is no credit on the respective customer account under the reference number provided by you.
Hello Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again as a customer.
My order number is My order number is Firstly item was shown in stock when I placed the order then next day I get email saying its out of stock.
Hello Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our products and service. Hello we regret that you are not satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, we had to find out that it was a system error. We have received the amount and your goods have already been delivered. We ask for your understanding.
Some reviews here made me edgy, but it's OK Hello Thank you very much for your positive evaluation.
We try to maintain or even improve our service quality to this standard. We hope to continue to welcome you as a customer in the future.
Wacht al meer dan 6 maanden om mijn… Wacht al meer dan 6 maanden om mijn geld terug te krijgen voor een defect artikel wat ze hebben geleverd.
Goede dag, het spijt ons zeer dat u niet tevreden bent met onze service en onze excuses voor het ongemak. Controleer uw Mollie-account, want we hebben het bedrag 6 maanden geleden al teruggestort.
Hello Thank you for your critical evaluation. We very much regret that you are not satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience.
The goods you have ordered are expected to be delivered on Monday. Good morning, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience.
As you have already spoken with our customer service, we will refund the amount as soon as possible. We kindly ask for your understanding.
So bad service Do not believe you have expected arrival times, they use a shoddy shipping company that has no idea where you are.
Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Service nicht zufrieden sind und entschuldigen uns zunächst für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Gerne werden wir Ihr Anliegen sofort an die zuständige Abteilung weiterleiten, um dieses Problem zu beheben und in Zukunft zu vermeiden.
Only 1 of 2 parcels arrived and they don't care Recently bought a heated gantry which was dispatched as two parcels strapped together on a small pallet.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die beiden bestellten Prokute unser Haus verlassen haben und wir die von Ihnen unterschriebenen Lieferscheine von unseren externen Speditionen erhalten haben.
Great products and excellent customer service! Hello, thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with the products and our customer service.
Super service Super service! Hello thank you very much for your friendly feedback. We are very pleased to have been able to help you.
Claim your free business account. Last week, one of my freezers stopped working. Though I didn't know that they sold repurposed equipment, I had the good sense to buy an extended warranty.
After numerous calls between my manager and them, we were notified that the warranty was voided because it was not installed by a professional, even though it was a plug-and-play unit.
Effectively, they wanted me to pay an extra fee, for someone to plug in a unit, so they could think of another way to back out of a contract?
Perhaps it was my original mistake from buying from them. Nevertheless, I find it poor business practice to not try to make good on their poor actions.
I"m sure all of you would have rather posted "no stars! Possibility for a scam. I ordered a new coffee grinder and receive a used and worn out mashine.
Ggmgastro refused to return the machine. So check when you receive your order, did you get the new and workable device.
There is possibility of scam when you deal with them. They sold me a saladette for 1. I drove all the way back to Germany to speak them about After discussing for 1,5 hours, about how this is not my fault, that the fabrick did not put isolation in those saladettes we came to an agreement.
I had to buy a new one, and they would pick up the old one. When i call, the woman on the logistick hung up on me 3 times! Now they are avoiding me, everythime i call to ask when it will be picked up they ask for my customer number and then say we will call you back, but never do.
This is beyond abnormal i have a huge saladette in my business wich takes up space i need, they promised me it would be picked up within a week and it has now been almost 3,5 weeks.
No respect what so ever! We bought a PIzza Oven and Dough mixer from this company in In August this year it has stopped working. Whilst we realise that things can go wrong, our complaint is that the company take no responsibility at all.
They offer no technical support in the UK so we would have to rely on our own judgemet regarding the cause of the fault Also, the motor would take time as it is not in stock.
We sell a lot of pzzas and cannot wait. We suggested that they ought to give us a discount on a new product to reflect the short life of the old Having dealt with this compnay, they might be efficient but they have no after sales care.
Overview Reviews About. See business transparency. Write a review. Filter by:. Reset filters. Super service. You've already flagged this.
Guten Tag, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Good nice Good gefuhlt alles gut. Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback.
Es freut uns immer, wenn unsere Kunden rundum zufrieden sind und wir eine positive Rückmeldung erhalten. Good and friendly people Good and friendly people.
Dear, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service as well as our products.
A really good company A really good company. Dear Ms. Dimitriadou, thank your for your feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service and our products.
GGM one of the best company I have dealt with. Dear Mr. Wadhera, thank you for your feedback. Customer satisfaction has got the highest priority for us, so we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our products as well as our service.
Should you have any further queries you can contact us any time. Really really bad service and more scam,scam ,scam Really really bad service.
Parizadeh, we have now caused the consignment of the new coffeemaker. We hope that you are satisfied with both, the coffeemaker and the boiler.
We apologize again for the inconvenience. Should you have any further queries feel free to contact us again. Parizadeh, we feel very sorry for the inconveniences we have caused and that you are not satisfied with our products.
But we have never told you that you have to bear the costs for a craftsman. Moreover we sent you a new boiler immediately and due to the coffee machine we asked you if we should deliver a new one.
But in order to process your case quickly we do need more data from you. Should you have any further questions you can call our technical support anytime.
Dear Richard, we feel very sorry for the inconvenience. But in order to quickly process your case we do need a valid reference number and ideally the article numbers of the products you are dissatisfied with.
As soon as we receive the data needed, we can consider your concerns. Horrible service and crappy quality Horrible service and equipment broke within months.
Cheap prices and fast service. I have never had such a bad service as … I have never had such a bad service as from GGM.
I ordered sish sticks 50 pieces I ordered sish sticks 50 pieces. Very bad quality staf: Very bad quality:.